Vraag & Antwoord

Anders (software)

Drive Image 5.0: Image in Xp 'gelocked'(?!)

2 antwoorden
  • Ik gebruik Drive Image 5.0 vanaf een floppy. Daarmee benader ik de C schijf( NTFS) in WIN XP PRO. Maak netjes de image, gaat perfect. Later in windows is het bestand 'ge locked'. Kan geen naam wijzigen/ kopieeren/ verplaatsen etc. Het bestand staat niet op 'alleen lezen'. Het leek mij dat het met rechten te maken heeft, maar ik ben ingelogd als administrator. ( lijkt me tenminste,, er zijn verder geen gebruikers, net verse Xp erop) Op mijn eigen pc gebruik ik al tijden op dezelfde wijze drive image en heb dat probleem niet. Echter is dit wel FAT 32 . Iemand die weet wat hieraan te doen is?
  • Ik ben eruit. Heeft wel met de rechten-toewijzing te maken. voor anderen met hezelfde probleem wellicht handig: To fix the problem, perform the following: IMPORTANT NOTES ------------------------------- If you have Windows XP Pro, follow step 1, skip step 2, and then follow steps 3-11. If you have Windows XP Home, skip step 1 and follow steps 2-11. 1. Disable simple file sharing. a. Open a Windows Explorer window. b. From the Tools menu, select "Folder Options." c. Click the View tab. d. Deselect the option "Use Simple File Sharing" (the last option in the list). 2. Reboot into Safe Mode. a. Reboot your computer. b. Immediately before Windows XP starts loading, press the F8 key. c. From the menu that appears, select the Safe Mode option. NOTE: If the image is split into multiple files (.002, 003, etc.), you must perform steps 3-11 for each file, or you can select all the files at once and perform the steps on the files as a group. 3. Right-click the image file you are having problems with and select "Properties." 4. Click the Security tab. In the "Group or user names" column, you should see only one entry--"SYSTEM." 5. Click "Add" to display the "Select Users or Groups" dialog. 6. In the column labeled "Enter the object names to select," type your own user name (i.e., the name you use to log in to XP). 7. Click "OK." The user name you entered should now appear in the same box as the "SYSTEM" user. 8. Select your user name. 9. In the "Permissions for .." box, select "Full Control." 10. Click "Apply." 11. Click "OK." You should now be able to move or delete the image file

Beantwoord deze vraag

Weet jij het antwoord op deze vraag? Registreer of meld je aan met je account

Dit is een gearchiveerde pagina. Antwoorden is niet meer mogelijk.